Anyone tried this? | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Anyone tried this?

Mar 30, 2010
texas
Real Name
jason fisher
Business Location
United States
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/arn...se-your-goal.html?searchTerm=arnold blueprint

I started lifting weights for the first time in over 20 years about a week and half ago so I need a program to follow. Looking to see if anyone has tried the plan I posted a link to. If you have a good plan please share.

BTW after the week and a half I decided to max out to see where I am and to track improvement and I was sad to to realize I am not as strong as I thought I was but then again I had not lifted weights since I was in the Army 20+ years ago. My bench was a pathetic 155 lbs, deadlift 205 and squat 125. I know I could of went more on the squat but I stopped at that weight as I blew out my knee and have nerve damage in my left leg which caused me to get out of the Army and was scared to push it.

Reactions: keep it clean

keep it clean

Premium VIP
Dec 3, 2012
Pa
Real Name
Nick
Business Location
United States
I found that when starting any system or regiment that i did better if i stuck to the plan. I often strayed off of the plans i set within 3 weeks out of boredom instead of sticking it out to see if it worked. All plans will yield results. I started off light for about a month before starting a plan. 3 days a week upper, mid ,lower. Until i got used to the movement. Joints will begin to free up. Im sure your hearing crackling in your joints. I know i do lol. Doesnt hurt till i relax and im like damn. Did i fall down a flight of steps lol?!
But if i were to get back in im 41 now i wouldnt take it as seriously. I would follow plan but wouldnt kill myself. No need for unnecessary injury at this age. No shame in starting out light. We work for a living. Were not training for the olympics. Unless you are training for competition are you?