Does any one do Cash only?

Aug 7, 2014
Real Name
Derrick Cavey
I have had some experience in my other business when people don't pay, or the check bounces. So I have made a cash only policy in my other business. Is that Kosher?

1ST CHOICE CLEANING

Staff member
Premium VIP
Mar 30, 2010
texas
Real Name
jason fisher
Business Location
United States
I use to be cash or money order only but the Square makes it so easy to accept credit/debit cards that there really isnt any reason not to sign up and start taking card payments. You will find that more customers will have extra work done once they know they are not limited to the cash they have on hand.

Reactions: cwill and Gavin

emeraldclean

Premium VIP
Feb 20, 2012
Beausejour Manitoba Canada
Real Name
Grant Schmidt
Business Location
Canada
Only with "Flakes" and can't remember the last time I had one of those.
On moveouts the odd time.
Very happy to take a cheque, or credit card .
I have a high percentage of repeats and like to think I cater to the higher end cleaning so asking for cash only wouldn't be cool IMO.
New custy's no prob , cash not necessary.
Can count on one hand the amount of NSF's I got back in 22 years of business.
Only one I couldn't collect on, and that was my first year in business and he was a FLAKE. My own fault for taking a cheque from that twit

Reactions: Gavin

matt30577

Premium VIP
Dec 21, 2009
georgia
Real Name
matt wood
Business Location
United States
If you are in a VERY small town, with everyone knowing you...that would work. In the normal and big cities...cash only will not work

awratchford

Jun 9, 2014
i don't accept cash at all. period. if i get a check i do a mobile deposit as soon as i hit the car. i prefer credit cards. will NOT accept cash.

vnmineo

Dec 2, 2012
Real Name
vin mineo
Business Location
United States
i don't accept cash at all. period. if i get a check i do a mobile deposit as soon as i hit the car. i prefer credit cards. will NOT accept cash.
Why

awratchford