How wealthy were your parents?

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

rob allen

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Sep 5, 2007
Va.
www.drynclean.com
Real Name
Robert Allen,Jr.
Business Location
United States
How wealthy were your parents? Poor, middle class or rich? Mine were very poor. We sometimes went without food if you were late to table and had food stamps as kids. Never had family vacation, never went out dinner and I quit school to work. I worked as a paperboy, cut grass and worked full time jobs starting in early teens.

Now I’m not complaining as it taught me to value money and appreciate all I have now. Couldn’t get a high paying job so I started my own company and the rest is history. Thinking about this got me to thinking, how many carpet cleaners came from poor, middle or upper class. So, how wealthy were your parents?

Mar 17, 2011
on canada
Real Name
mike rawn
Business Location
Canada
Parents inherited, blew it all. I see this lots. Lots. My financial adviser told me that many of us will be living into our 90's, spend nothing. My second truck/window soft washing pickup I bought is a mint 1985 d150 Dodge slant 6, $1000.00 lol. It will look great with a wrap. I looked at a 2018 v6 Chev, $27K. I went and sat in the Dodge, felt better than sitting on top of CDN $30K debt :).

Scott W

Preferred Vendor
Premium VIP
Feb 14, 2006
West Jordan, UT
www.interlinksupply.com
Poor most of the time. We did food stamps, collected pop bottles on the walk to school to pay for school lunches. But they were rich in spiritual values and love. I never felt "under-privileged" and learned money was not the main thing in life.

Dec 3, 2012
Pa
Real Name
Nick
Business Location
United States