Hydroforce pumpout 115v need feedback | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Hydroforce pumpout 115v need feedback

Richard Baldwin

Premium VIP
Sep 5, 2008
Ontario
www.expertcarpet-care.com
Real Name
Richard Baldwin
Im thinking of getting one of these to replace my CDV in the spring. Has anyone used one?
I really don't want to do major modifications to my waste tank or install a "cheap" system.

http://interlinksupply.com/index.php?item_num=AC12H

Also, I would like to be able to hook it up to 2.5" hose, single line. Any suggestions on a good way to do that that doesn't involve duct tape?

donaldsodav290

Mar 15, 2010
Real Name
Mark Donaldson
Business Location
Canada
This thing was a pain in the ass that never worked right when I was a tech with another company. The float switch was always getting screwed up and it was just a hassle to bump into at the door and setup.

donaldsodav290

Mar 15, 2010
Real Name
Mark Donaldson
Business Location
Canada
Honestly if your going to go with a pump out I would consider an external 115v unit that hooks directly to the waste tank and use a marine float switch. It is so much easier.

donaldsodav290

Mar 15, 2010
Real Name
Mark Donaldson
Business Location
Canada
Something like this:

link not valid

However I have seen a local cleaner use a custom setup using a 115V 1.5HP jet pump and a 115v marine float switch in the waste tank. Worked like a charm and cost about 300$.

Jet pump:

http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53200-19255-0/1?icep_ff3=2&toolid=10001&campid=5337618551&icep_item=350672825423

Float switch:

http://waterpumpspro.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=57_125_140&products_id=3089

Of course there are different float switches out there.

Last edited by a moderator:
Reactions: Richard Baldwin

donaldsodav290

Mar 15, 2010
Real Name
Mark Donaldson
Business Location
Canada