Rotary marketing.

Mark Napier

Sep 29, 2014
Chattanooga TN
Real Name
Mark Napier
Business Location
United States
Was curious to see how many people only clean residential with rotary's and market that way. I've seen a few company's on YouTube and in Atlanta that operate that way. What's your experience? Do you feel it sets your company apart from others that are using wands. I'm currently using a wand and have no issues with it. I'm just starting out and weighing the decision to operate like this or not.

Prosteam-sonomacounty

Premium VIP
Apr 23, 2013
Windsor, California
Real Name
Mike Camacho
Was curious to see how many people only clean residential with rotary's and market that way. I've seen a few company's on YouTube and in Atlanta that operate that way. What's your experience? Do you feel it sets your company apart from others that are using wands. I'm currently using a wand and have no issues with it. I'm just starting out and weighing the decision to operate like this or not.
Marketing is tricky. Rotaries are something cleaners jizz over. Prospects have a hard time grasping the technical advances of the trade.
It's more of a wow factor once they see the results.
I make sure I bring them into the room so they can see the effort , tools and expertise I'm employing.
As far as marketing it, IMO, it's a waste of ad space.
Much better to convey the message of quality without getting into the minutiae of how yer gonna do it.

rjwood

Mar 26, 2015
Real Name
Bob Wood
Wands very rarely and rotary 99.9% of the time. I market that way as well.

envy

Mar 12, 2015
Real Name
Aaron R
Do you also market the fact that you are voiding any warranty on their carpet???? :oops:

The new carpet warranties specifically outlaw rotary cleaning.

I was told that by my supplier. In March I had to re-certify my iicrc and that question came up (specifically about the RX360). The instructor, whom is also a carpet inspector said that was absolutely not true.