Rotovac 360i + CFX | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Rotovac 360i + CFX

itek4bux

Dec 3, 2010
Real Name
Steve Carroll
Business Location
United States
I've been eyeballing the Rotovac 360i + CFX set up for my initial equipment.

Can anyone share their experiences with this equipment? Pro's vs Con's, etc?

It seems odd to me that they offer a tile & grout head for the 360i yet the CFX doesn't seem like it has enough psi to do that type of work. I thought you needed 1200psi for T&G, but I'm a newb so maybe I'm wrong. :)

Jun 18, 2008
Real Name
Glide Pro
Business Location
United States
You dont need 1200 psi to do tile and grout cleaning, but it helps. Others have used more agitation and chemical to get the job done. But having said that I still don't see doing it with a CFX either. I would want way more pressure than that.

CleanMan

Dec 10, 2010
MN
Real Name
Mike Sjerven
Business Location
United States
Don't do it. I have both and both are junk. I would be happy to send you a photo of my CFX collecting dust in a heap in the back of my shop. As for the 360 the only thing I use it for anymore is to put a nice circular pattern on polyester carpet AFTER I have already cleaned it with my Steamin Demon. Both of these products are way over priced and poor performers.

aefisher1

Feb 19, 2010
RI,MA
Real Name
Anton Fisher
Business Location
United States
Same here "JUNK" unless you have the 27 gallon tank the its worth it. Portables "SUCK"

aefisher1

Feb 19, 2010
RI,MA
Real Name
Anton Fisher
Business Location
United States
Def the 360i great little machine, but could use a few improvements. CFX is garbage, but great concept. If you could have at least 200 psi on that power pod without the 27 gallon tank then it would be almost perfect.

Bonehead

Dec 9, 2010
Real Name
George W
Business Location
United States
I was very close to buying the CFX/360 combo. I do a ton of highrises and this would have been a nice combo. I need a new portable very soon!

TA152H