Administrator
Sep 5, 2007
Va.
www.drynclean.com
Real Name
Robert Allen,Jr.
Business Location
United States
I have a custom made Kero / diesel burner that is a direct ttake off from a steamway powermatic - less all their stupid electronics that is water flow fired. It works great - I suspect it might cost about $1700 or so USD. Call 403 328 0504 and ask 'Merryl' "what it would cost for a kero burner exactly like Cons - shipped to you"

Reactions: Steve Samoska

aguerro

Apr 27, 2008
Mexico
Real Name
Adam Guerro
Even I use kero burner it works welll well and efficiently .I think Ineed to get couple of more, even if there is a problem I can repair on my own it 's easy to use and operate , even it is easy to repait on our own.

Elwood J

Nov 9, 2006
Sedro-Woolley, WA
Had 2 PowerMatic 1150 A units in 80 and 81 in Alaska. There was no legacy mentioned.
I have extensive experience repairing these units and all their idiocyncrcies. Sometimes some of my parts order would be back ordered. I believe my parts room held more than then stocked in Denver.. What a pain to keep 2 units going in freezing weather back then. Lovely units, couldn't beat them when they worked correctly.

rob allen

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Sep 5, 2007
Va.
www.drynclean.com
Real Name
Robert Allen,Jr.
Business Location
United States
Had 2 PowerMatic 1150 A units in 80 and 81 in Alaska. There was no legacy mentioned.
I have extensive experience repairing these units and all their idiocyncrcies. Sometimes some of my parts order would be back ordered. I believe my parts room held more than then stocked in Denver.. What a pain to keep 2 units going in freezing weather back then. Lovely units, couldn't beat them when they worked correctly.
Elwood, perhaps we can count on you for help when odd repairs come up, via this cool forum!

Rob Allen.

john

Jun 27, 2008
Denver Co.