Which Truck Mount to purchase...Starting Out | TruckMount Forums #1 Carpet Cleaning Forums

Which Truck Mount to purchase...Starting Out

Jul 7, 2013
Real Name
Zach Wells
Hey guys. I am working towards starting a carpet cleaning business. I have a day job and I am done at 3:15. I worked as a tech for a company while I was in college and learned how to use the equipment and bid jobs.

I have a Ford 99 E350 box truck that I recently purchased. I have about 5K to spend but could possibly loan some more cash (maybe 2K more). I am set on purchasing a ETM and am seriously considering the Mytee Escape with a few additional needed products to get started. I was also looking at the Nordic and Jaguar machines.

If anyone is using either of these machines could you tell me which machine you would suggest and why based on your education/experience. I appreciate your time and feedback.

TheJCor

Apr 21, 2013
Real Name
Joshua Cor
Hey guys. I am working towards starting a carpet cleaning business. I have a day job and I am done at 3:15. I worked as a tech for a company while I was in college and learned how to use the equipment and bid jobs.

I have a Ford 99 E350 box truck that I recently purchased. I have about 5K to spend but could possibly loan some more cash (maybe 2K more). I am set on purchasing a ETM and am seriously considering the Mytee Escape with a few additional needed products to get started. I was also looking at the Nordic and Jaguar machines.

If anyone is using either of these machines could you tell me which machine you would suggest and why based on your education/experience. I appreciate your time and feedback.
What about marketing costs?

Jul 7, 2013
Real Name
Zach Wells
Than
Two choices for that kind of money. EZ 16/33 http://www.eztruckmounts.com/ or Amtex Inferno 14 or Amtex Prowler.